OrangeHipsters











{February 21, 2010}   Rings.. Bend, Twist, Spin

The other day I was feeling crafty, straight to Value Village I went. On the look out for anything that might be able to be twisted, turned, or tossed into a creation of some sort. I did have one mission, to find some mini spoons (the kind my grandmother used to collect). I seen the idea in Quebec, rings made out of the stems of the spoons. I love spoons rings, the big ones made out of the old silver spoons they look funky on the fingers. So I figured I could make a few little ones and see how it goes. After finding some mini spoons, grabbing 2 pliers, bending and twisting a lot, I was done.

Not too bad for my first attempt and not too hard to make.

Clarabelle XOXO

Leave a Reply

et cetera
