OrangeHipsters











{April 25, 2010}   Gummy Bear Delight

The Romeing Panda offers some sweet gummy bear bling. You can wear these juice colors anywhere. From 2 finger rings to belts, they will guarantee you look beary delicious.

I know I can get a bit cheesy but gummy bears hold a special place in my heart. Which is why I decided to create a 2 finger gummy bear ring. Try, is the key word. Some gummy bear were hurt during the manufacturing and testing process.

To make the rings I used some wire doubled up and twisted it into a size that would fit my finger.  Then on to the next step, creating a hard layer around the gummy bears, because as you know, gummy bears are really gummy. This is when it started to turn into accidental torture. First, I painted them with a clear coat of nail polish, but once they dried, they were stickier then before. Second, I got the idea of a hard layer of sugar on the outside, perfect! Not so much, turns out gummy bears and sugar have a similar melting point. I melted a few gummy bellies and faces off before I gave up. Third, I tried glue. I painted a thin coat of regular glue on them and let it dry. The glue seemed to be the best solution I just have to make sure I never get them wet.

So, after attaching the gummy bears to the rings, this is how they turned out. They fit on my fingers well and look snazzy. Just have to make sure I don’t get hungry and snack on them.

Clarabelle XOXO

anthony says:

just yeeeeaaaahhhh !!!! 🙂
so go to my bed…it’s 5:22….
kiss 😀



Leave a Reply

et cetera
