OrangeHipsters











{January 22, 2011}   Taking the 50 book challenge by the horns

The 50 book challenge

I am head deep into the challenge. Today I finished book number 4. Not bad, if I do say so myself being that it is only the 3rd week in the month. I figure if I average about four books a month, with a few extra here and there, I’ll make the challenge with no problems.
My list so far…

1- The half brother by Kenneth Oppel
2 – The Sentimentalist by Johanna Skibsrud
3 – Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
And the latest one, book number 4 Library of the dead by Glenn Cooper

Library of the dead was a thriller, packed with mystique and adventure. Starting out in an ancient abbey the story carries into the present as an FBI case mixes into the legend of Area 51. How can a book not be awesome with all those plot ideas put into together. Of course with a plot this action packed it took me no time at all to read. I just couldn’t put it down until I reached the last page.

As I continue the challenge I am obviously going to include Glenn Cooper’s other novels.
Wish me luck! I only have 46 to go.

Clarabelle XOXO

Leave a Reply

et cetera
